SupportCategory: Jollyany - WPTheme is not compatible with visual composer
jessicaboden asked 47 years ago

Since I have updates wordpress and visual composer, I get a white page when I want to use the front-end editor of visual composer. Seems like the theme of jollyany is updated but I have dowloaded the latest version this afternoon and it still doenst work.

7 Answers
support Staff answered 4 years ago

Hi,
Please follow the link to update your VC plugin .
https://www.dropbox.com/s/sqzy300adjy3qbl/js_composer-v-4.12.zip?dl=0
Thanks

jessicaboden answered 4 years ago

I have uploaded this new version of visual composer but didn’t solve the issue.
When I edit a page filled by visual composer earlier, I am not able to edit this content from the frontend anymore. I am able to add new content but when I click save, I dont see it at the background, only when I exit Visual composer. I dont get this issue using another theme, when I use the default themes of WordPress the visual composer works fine. I hope there is a solution for this on JollyAny as I love to continue using it.
Many thanks.

support Staff answered 4 years ago

Hi,
Please explain with screenshot and also send releated site URL. We are unable to find your exact issue.
As i understand you are asking that in your site Front-end editor is not working.??
Please send screenshot of that.
Thanks

jessicaboden answered 4 years ago

Hi Supprt, thanks for your reply. I attach wat I see in the browser as a visitor, and I will attach a screen of what I see after I click on ‘Edit with visual composer’ at the black topbar of wordpress. Yes the front-end editor is not working.
Site url is http://www.vitaalvakmanschap.nl/nieuw
Screen before editing: http://vitaalvakmanschap.nl/nieuw/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/Schermafbeelding-2016-06-22-om-11.55.15.png
Screen while editing: http://vitaalvakmanschap.nl/nieuw/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/Schermafbeelding-2016-06-22-om-11.55.05.png
Thanks!

support Staff answered 4 years ago

Hi,
we are sorry for this,The link you have sent it’s seems that.This is not our theme.
our theme is this, please see the link http://themeforest.net/item/jollyany-corporate-multi-purpose-wordpress-theme/8519120?s_rank=3
Thanks

jessicaboden answered 4 years ago

Hi,
Thank you for watching. Yes i know this is not you theme. In the maintime i had to buy temporarly another one because the website had to go live as soo as possible. the screenshots i sent are from your theme. Is there another way you can help me without changing my theme as the page is already live and many people are visiting?
thanks

support Staff answered 4 years ago

Hi,
we are sorry for this, We can’t support you until when your site is not on live.
and those image you have sent is missing. we can not found any images .
Thanks

Author - comments - 0